New Year, New Goals, New Post!!!!

Yes, I have felt bad about my absence from my blog. The Holiday season definitely got the better of me. With a new year beginning I have also developed new goals and, as like many others, new resolutions to make this year a great one!

Some Big News for me is that I have started up school again!!! I graduated last may with a Photography Degree and with a lot of thought, and some last minuet preparation and reassertion, I decided to go back and obtain a second degree in Graphic Design. I have only had one class but already know for sure this was a great decision!

Of course with school comes homework, which I have to get back into the habit of, lol. Our first assignment was to make 3 Mood Boards on 3 different artist that inspire our work. Since my interests are in so many creative fields I decided to go with a Graphic Designer I have been following for a while, a Brand I LOVE, and a local Photographer I recently discovered.

Here are the 3 Boards I came up with …

Bri Emery of Design Love Fest {Graphic Designer}

Bri Emery of Design Love Fest {Graphic Designer}

Anthropologie {Brand}

Anthropologie {Brand}

Molly Michel of M Three Studios {Photographer}

Molly Michel of M Three Studios {Photographer}

I think for the first homework assignment I did pretty well. Can’t wait to share more with all of you and to see what this new year will bring me!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion, Graphic Design, Photography

One response to “New Year, New Goals, New Post!!!!

  1. Pingback: Design Love Final Inspiration | takeflight22

Leave a Reply

