Inspiration // 2 Page Design Layout

The next project we are working on in my GD2 class is a 2 page layout. The layout was based off of our Inspiration Mood Boards (found here).This is really exciting for me because I possibility want to go into editorial design as a career in the future.

First comes INSPIRATION:

34e7d5fffc010b7258df7932f611b3e4

I like the placement of the text box in this mag cover. And the black and white really makes the yellow stand out.

55ebea8e8c4ba4d5cdd3849c1b554afd

I really like the title text in this page.

71494c19ec084224f5fcad1cdcaaa6da

In this page I liked how the photos where placed and the text was overlaid within the photographs.

a042f9d3df95766469b352617615c043

This one was probably the most inspiring for me. I like the coloring of purples, blues, and pinks. I liked how the picture had a color overlay on it and that there were slight pink shapes with a light opacity throughout the layout.

bb9e511a132e98338351346fe28f8354

What drew me to these layouts was the images and then the color overlay of the circles and text.

Then comes my first draft design :2page layout designI am happy with the start and the direction that the design is going. Looking forward to hear my classes feedback tomorrow. Let me know what you think.

Leave a comment

Filed under Graphic Design, Inspiration

Leave a Reply

